Back

About terminated employees’s

Terminate your employee easily by removing his/her accesses to factorial in order to no longer have access to their accounts.

 

Terminate Employee

Through the employee section

To terminate an employee through the employee section:

  1. On your sidebar, click on Employees
  2. Click on (...) of the selected Employee in question
  3. Press Terminate Employee
  4. A new modale will open and you'll required to complete these steps:
    - Termination Date
    - Reasons for Termination: when clicking this option a dropdown menu will appear with a list of reasons. This will help differentiate between an employee decision or a company decision
    - Do you want to further specify the reasons?
    - Reassign reportees to
  5. Click on Terminate employee

Through the employee profil

  1. On your sidebar, click on Employees
  2. Select the Employee in question
  3. Click on (...) -📍 located in the upper right corner
  4. Press Terminate Employee
  5. A new modale will open and you'll required to complete these steps:
    - Termination Date
    - Reasons for Termination: when clicking this option a dropdown menu will appear with a list of reasons. This will help differentiate between an employee decision or a company decision
    - Do you want to further specify the reasons?
    - Reassign reportees to
  6. Click on Terminate employee

🔺 The Terminated Employee will have access to their Factorial account until 12:00 AM of the Terminated Date.

 

 


Reactivate Terminated Employee

  1. On your sidebar, click on Employees
  2. Filter your employees by: Past employees
  3. Select the employee in question
  4. Press in the (...) - 📍 located in the upper right corner
  5. Press Activate Employee

💡 If you need to edit the employee's email that was terminated, we recommend that you do so before activating it. In case you have activated it and need to change the email, contact the employee as only he/she will be able to perform this action.

 

 

Email Notifications

Administrators of each company will receive an email notification when an employee's contract will end soon or when the user is scheduled to be terminated.

  • 📆 An employee's contract will expire soon (an end date in16 days after notification), but the user is not scheduled to be terminated.
  • ⏰ An employee's contract is about to expire (end date the day after the notification tomorrow) but they are still not scheduled to be terminated.

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Our customer care team is here for you.

Contact us